TE Tirzepatide Editorial

Provider review

Yucca Health Tirzepatide Review

Direct answer

Yucca Health is reviewed here against a fixed evidence checklist: legal identity, program type, advertised and effective tirzepatide pricing, mandatory fees, dose coverage, pharmacy verification, clinician model, and cancellation terms. Its captured tirzepatide pricing normalises to $225 per month (complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee). Pharmacy, clinician, and policy fields remain unverified and are shown as pending.

Key takeaways

  • Normalised tirzepatide cost is $225 per month on the basis of complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee.
  • Mandatory fees recorded: None reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as included.
  • Compounding pharmacy, licence, facility type, clinicians, states, and cancellation terms are all unverified and shown as Verification Pending rather than inferred.
  • This publication has no financial, affiliate, referral, or sponsorship relationship with this provider.
  • Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA approved and is not reviewed by the FDA before sale.
Current regulatory status — compounded tirzepatide. The FDA determined the tirzepatide shortage resolved on 2 October 2024 and reaffirmed it by declaratory order on 19 December 2024. Enforcement discretion for compounding ended on 18 February 2025 for 503A pharmacies and 19 March 2025 for 503B outsourcing facilities, and a federal court upheld the determination in May 2025. Federal law prohibits compounding a copy of a commercially available approved drug outside a shortage, so routine compounded tirzepatide is no longer permitted. Full timeline and sources.
Yucca Health — verification checklist
ProviderYucca Health
Operating statusActive
Program typeCompounded-GLP-1-focused
Tirzepatide price (as captured)Injection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan
Normalised monthly cost$240 (complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee)
Mandatory feesNone reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as included
Medication includedYes
Billing cadenceMonthly, or 3/6-month prepaid
Compounding pharmacyVerification Pending
Pharmacy licenceVerification Pending
Facility type (503A/503B)Verification Pending
Named cliniciansVerification Pending
States servedVerification Pending
Dose coverageVerification Pending
Shipping termsVerification Pending
Cancellation policyVerification Pending
Refund policyVerification Pending
Auto-renewal termsVerification Pending
Publisher relationshipNone — no financial, ownership, affiliate, referral, or sponsorship relationship
Evidence sourceOfficial provider
Source confidenceHigh
Price verified2026-09-04
Partially verified
Reviewed by Kim Callender, NP, FNP-BC
Published 2026-09-04
Editorially updated 2026-09-04
Fact verified 2026-09-04
Price verified 2026-09-04
Dataset snapshot 2026-09-04
Methodology v1.0

What is the verdict on this provider?

Yucca Health publishes a complete, medication-included price ladder for the standard injection with no separate membership fee, which is what makes it comparable with the other verified all-in records: $258 month to month and $225 per month on its lowest committed tier. What remains unverified is everything that is not a price: the dispensing pharmacy, the clinicians, dose coverage and the cancellation terms.

What does tirzepatide actually cost at Yucca Health?

The captured source states: Injection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan. Normalised, that is $225 per month on the basis of complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee. Mandatory fees recorded: None reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as included.

The figure that matters for a treatment that continues for years is the recurring cost after any introductory period, including every mandatory fee. Advertised headline prices frequently exclude membership, consultation, or shipping charges, which is why this site normalises before comparing.

Yucca Health225/moCategory median225/moLowest captured125/moHighest captured298/mo
Normalised monthly tirzepatide cost against the median of 7 providers with a normalisable price. Bases differ between providers — see the ranking methodology.

What does the captured source actually state?

Yucca Health — verbatim captured evidence, 2026-09-04
FieldText as captured from the provider's own page
Tirzepatide pricing, as publishedInjection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan
Semaglutide pricing, as published'As low as $125/mo' shown on the tirzepatide page; plan table not read
Fee structure, as publishedNone reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as included
Medication inclusion, as publishedYes
Billing cadence, as publishedMonthly, or 3/6-month prepaid
Evidence typeCurrent public plan table (read 2026-09-04)
Capture caveatPromotional landing pages may show lower introductory figures; verify renewal and total commitment.

How should the Yucca Health pricing structure be read?

Yucca Health publishes three tiers — $258 month to month, $744 per three months ($248) and $1,350 per six months ($225) — with no twelve-month plan, and states that the price is flat at every dose with consultation, injection kit and two-day shipping included. Its ranked figure is therefore a six-month commitment rather than an annual one, which is a smaller prepayment than the two providers ahead of it require.

The same source also publishes semaglutide pricing, which is useful context: a provider pricing both drugs allows a switch without changing provider, though the two are not interchangeable and any change is a prescriber decision.

Source confidence is recorded as high because the figures come from Official provider rather than secondary reporting. That describes the capture, not how long it will remain accurate — pricing in this market changes frequently.

What has not been verified?

Verification Pending. Not verified first-party for Yucca Health, and therefore not asserted: the compounding pharmacy identity and state licence, 503A versus 503B facility type, named prescribing clinicians, states served, dose coverage at higher doses, shipping terms, cancellation and refund policy, and auto-renewal terms. Publishing an inferred pharmacy name or an assumed cancellation policy would give a false impression of verification, so these fields stay blank until a checkout capture and licence lookup are completed.

What should you confirm before enrolling?

  • The recurring price after any introductory or first-month rate, in writing.
  • Every mandatory fee: membership, consultation, shipping, and any dose-related surcharge.
  • Which compounding pharmacy dispenses, its state licence number, and whether it is 503A or 503B.
  • What happens to the price when your dose increases.
  • The cancellation method, notice period, and whether prepaid months are refundable.
  • Whether the plan auto-renews and how to stop it.
  • That a licensed clinician reviews your intake and is reachable for side-effect questions.

What are the alternatives?

Relationship disclosure. Tirzepatide Editorial has no financial, ownership, affiliate, referral, or sponsorship relationship with this provider. Outbound links carry rel="nofollow noopener" and a UTM parameter used only for our own traffic analytics. No commission is earned on any link on this page.

Primary source: Yucca Health pricing page · captured 2026-09-04. Promotional landing pages may show lower introductory figures; verify renewal and total commitment.

What does this provider cost over two years?

Committed tier225Month-to-month258$/month
The committed tier is $33 per month cheaper but requires prepayment, which concentrates financial risk if treatment stops. Cancellation terms are unverified.
Data for: Yucca Health: committed rate versus month-to-month
Group$/month
Committed tier225
Month-to-month258
0$1548$3096$4644$6192$Committed tierMonth-to-monthStart6 mo12 mo18 mo24 mo
Cumulative spend over two years at the verified recurring rate, assuming price and dose are unchanged. SURMOUNT-4 showed stopping produces substantial regain, so the multi-year figure is the relevant one.
Data for: Cumulative cost at Yucca Health's verified rate
SeriesStart6 mo12 mo18 mo24 mo
Committed tier0$1350.0$2700.0$4050.0$5400.0$
Month-to-month0$1548.0$3096.0$4644.0$6192.0$

What is Yucca Health's status after the compounding change?

Yucca Health was captured on 2026-09-04 advertising compounded tirzepatide. That capture predates nothing — it is recent — but the legal basis for the product it describes changed before it was taken. Compounding of tirzepatide was permitted only while the drug sat on the FDA shortage list. The shortage was declared resolved on 2 October 2024 and reaffirmed by declaratory order on 19 December 2024, and enforcement discretion ended on 18 February 2025 for 503A pharmacies and 19 March 2025 for 503B outsourcing facilities.

This site therefore treats Yucca Health's captured pricing as a dated historic record of what the compounded market charged, not as a live offer to compare against others. If Yucca Health continues to advertise compounded tirzepatide, the useful question is not whether the price is competitive but what legal basis the product is supplied under and which state-licensed pharmacy dispenses it. Neither is verified in this record.

Post-shortage position for Yucca Health, as far as the evidence supports
QuestionPosition for Yucca HealthHow this site treats it
Was compounded tirzepatide advertised at capture?YesRecorded as a dated historic figure
Operating status at captureActiveReported as captured; not re-verified since
Legal basis for continued compounded supplyNot disclosed in the captured sourceVerification Pending — not inferred
Dispensing pharmacy identityNot disclosedVerification Pending
Whether approved products are now offeredNot established in this recordVerification Pending — ask the provider directly
Why this page keeps the historic pricing. Deleting it would remove evidence. The compounded market existed, these were its prices, and readers comparing what they were charged against what was advertised need that record to remain visible and dated. It is retained as history, labelled as history, and excluded from any live comparison.

How was Yucca Health's pricing classified?

Every provider on this site passes through the same four-part price test before it can appear in a cost ranking. The test asks whether the captured source states a recurring price, whether medication is included in that price, whether every mandatory fee is identified, and whether the figure describes the standard subcutaneous injection rather than an alternative formulation. Yucca Health is assessed below against each part in turn.

Captured source text, verbatim. Injection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan
The four-part price test applied to Yucca Health
TestResult for this providerWhy it matters
A recurring price is statedYesInjection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan
Medication is included in that priceYesDetermines whether the figure is the whole cost or only part of it
Every mandatory fee is identifiedNone reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as includedA separate recurring membership or care fee changes the real monthly outlay
The figure describes the standard injectionstandard injectionMicrodose, ODT, sublingual and troche preparations are not comparable with an injection
Classification resultverified all incomplete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee

Yucca Health passes. The captured source states a recurring figure of $225 per month on its lowest committed tier ($258 month to month) that includes medication and carries no separate mandatory membership charge, which is what makes it comparable with other providers on the same basis. That is less common in this market than it sounds: most captured sources advertise a starting price whose fee structure is left unstated, and those records cannot be placed on the same axis.

What would Yucca Health cost over time?

Because SURMOUNT-4 showed that stopping tirzepatide produces substantial weight regain, the financially relevant question is not what the first month costs but what sustained treatment costs. The table below projects Yucca Health's verified recurring rate across the horizons that maintenance actually implies. It assumes the price and the dose remain unchanged, neither of which is guaranteed — dose-coverage terms are unverified for this provider.

Projected cumulative cost at Yucca Health's verified rates
HorizonMonthsCommitted rateMonth-to-monthDifference
First quarter3$675$774$99
Six months6$1,350$1,548$198
One year12$2,700$3,096$396
Two years24$5,400$6,192$792
Three years36$8,100$9,288$1,188

How does Yucca Health compare with the providers that can be ranked?

Yucca Health sits at position 4 of 7 among providers whose all-in recurring cost is verifiable. The lowest verified rate in the dataset is TRYM Health at $125 per month (Trimi ties at $125 on its annual plan); the highest is Eden at $298. Yucca Health is $100 per month above the lowest, which compounds to $1,200 over a year and $2,400 over two.

The complete ranked set, for context
ProviderVerified all-in monthlyBasis of the figure
TRYM Health$125complete published commitment ladder for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership o
Trimi$125complete published commitment ladder for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership o
NexLife$139complete published commitment ladder for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership o
Yucca Health$225complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: m
Yucca Health$240complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee
Mochi Health$278effective recurring cost: medication plus every mandatory fee, computed from the captured components
Eden$298effective recurring cost: medication plus every mandatory fee, computed from the captured components

What else does Yucca Health's captured record contain?

The full record held for Yucca Health is reproduced below. This site publishes the underlying capture rather than only its own summary, so a reader can see exactly what the interpretation rests on and disagree with it if the reading looks wrong.

Complete captured record for Yucca Health
FieldValue held for this provider
Programme categoryCompounded-GLP-1-focused
Operating statusActive
Tirzepatide pricing, as capturedInjection: $258 month-to-month; $248/mo (3 mo, $744); $225/mo (6 mo, $1,350); no 12-month plan
Semaglutide pricing, as captured'As low as $125/mo' shown on the tirzepatide page; plan table not read
Mandatory fees, as capturedNone reported; consultation, injection kit and 2-day shipping stated as included
Medication inclusionYes
Billing cadenceMonthly, or 3/6-month prepaid
Evidence typeCurrent public plan table (read 2026-09-04)
Capture caveatsFlat at every dose per provider statement; refund policy not captured; not checkout-verified
SourceOfficial provider
Source confidenceHigh
Price verified2026-09-04

Yucca Health's semaglutide pricing is recorded because the relationship between a provider's semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing is informative on its own. Semaglutide is typically the cheaper of the two in this market, and a provider whose tirzepatide premium is unusually large or unusually small relative to its semaglutide rate is worth asking about — it can reflect different pharmacy sourcing, different dose coverage, or a promotional structure that will not persist. For Yucca Health the captured semaglutide text reads: 'As low as $125/mo' shown on the tirzepatide page; plan table not read

The capture for Yucca Health is rated high confidence, meaning the figures were stated plainly on a first-party page in a form that left little room for interpretation. High confidence concerns the accuracy of the transcription, not the durability of the price: providers in this market change pricing frequently, and the verification date above is the honest boundary on how much weight the figure should carry.

What should you ask Yucca Health before enrolling?

These questions are selected against the specific gaps in Yucca Health's record rather than being a generic checklist. Ask them in writing and keep the reply: a verbal assurance from a sales channel is not a contractual term, and terms are what govern a dispute.

  • What is the recurring monthly price after any introductory or first-month rate?
  • Which compounding pharmacy prepares the medication, and what is its state licence number?
  • Is that pharmacy a 503A compounder or a 503B outsourcing facility?
  • Does the price change when the dose increases to 10 mg or 15 mg?
  • What concentration is dispensed, in mg/mL, and what beyond-use date is assigned?
  • How is the plan cancelled, what notice is required, and are prepaid months refundable?
  • Does the plan auto-renew, and how is renewal stopped?
  • Which licensed clinician reviews the intake, and how are side-effect questions handled?

A provider that answers all of these in writing has demonstrated something meaningful about how it operates. A provider that will not name its compounding pharmacy before payment has also told you something, and it is worth weighing that refusal as evidence in its own right.

What would moving from Yucca Health to an approved product cost?

Yucca Health's captured recurring figure was $225 per month. Zepbound self-pay through the manufacturer's direct channel is $299 per month at the starting dose and $449 at maintenance doses of 7.5 mg and above. Moving from this provider's captured rate to the approved product would therefore represent an increase of about $74 per month at the starting dose and $224 per month at maintenance — roughly $2,688 over a year.

Yucca Health (captured)225Zepbound self-pay, 2.5 mg299Zepbound self-pay, 7.5 mg+449Zepbound retail, no coverage1086$/month
Compounded pricing against current approved-product pathways. The compounded figure is what the provider publishes for a product this site treats as a dated record of a market whose legal basis changed, not as a routine option. Only the self-pay figures are verified against Eli Lilly's own announcement.
Data for: Yucca Health's captured rate against approved-product pathways
Group$/month
Yucca Health (captured)225
Zepbound self-pay, 2.5 mg299
Zepbound self-pay, 7.5 mg+449
Zepbound retail, no coverage1086

That increase is the honest cost of the regulatory change, and it is why an insurance route matters more now than provider comparison did before. A commercially insured reader with a covered weight-management benefit may pay a small copay rather than either figure above, which makes a coverage appeal the highest-value action available to most people in this position.

If you are currently receiving medication from this provider. Do not stop a prescribed medicine because of anything on this page. Speak to the prescriber who issued it about transition options, dose continuity, and what your insurance covers. The financial question matters, but it is downstream of the clinical one.

What should you ask Yucca Health now?

These questions are written for the post-shortage position rather than for a price comparison. The first three matter most: a provider still advertising compounded tirzepatide should be able to explain its legal basis and name its pharmacy, and an inability to do either is the most informative answer available.

  • Is Yucca Health still supplying tirzepatide, and if so in what form?
  • If a compounded product is still offered, what is the legal basis for supplying it?
  • Which state-licensed pharmacy dispenses, and what is its licence number?
  • Is the pharmacy a 503A compounder or a 503B outsourcing facility?
  • Does the programme now offer FDA-approved Zepbound or Mounjaro instead?
  • If an approved product is offered, is the price the medication alone or medication plus programme fees?
  • Will the programme support an insurance prior-authorisation or appeal on your behalf?
  • What happens to any prepaid balance if the programme can no longer supply what you paid for?
  • How is cancellation handled, what notice is required, and are unused months refunded?
  • Which licensed clinician is responsible for your care, and how are they contacted?

Prepaid balances deserve particular attention. Anyone who prepaid a multi-month compounded programme before the enforcement deadlines has a reasonable question about what they were supplied afterwards, and that question is worth putting in writing.

What do the technical terms on this page mean?

Definitions for the 10 technical terms this page uses, including 503A, 503B, GLP-1, auto-renewal — in the specific sense used above.

Terms used on this page
503AA pharmacy that compounds patient-specific preparations against individual prescriptions. It is licensed by a state board of pharmacy and is not subject to the same federal manufacturing requirements as a 503B facility.
503BAn outsourcing facility that may compound in larger batches without individual prescriptions. It registers with the FDA and is subject to current good manufacturing practice requirements, though registration is still not product approval.
GLP-1Glucagon-like peptide-1. An incretin hormone that slows gastric emptying, signals satiety to the brain, stimulates glucose-dependent insulin release, and suppresses inappropriate glucagon secretion.
auto-renewalA term under which a plan renews automatically unless cancelled. Combined with a notice period, it determines how much money is at risk if treatment stops.
beyond-use dateThe date after which a compounded preparation should not be used. It is assigned by the compounding pharmacy based on its own conditions, and is typically much shorter than a manufacturer expiry date derived from formal stability testing.
compoundedPrepared by a pharmacy rather than manufactured under an approved application. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA approved and has not been evaluated in any randomised trial.
effective monthly costThe recurring amount actually paid each month once every mandatory fee is included. It is frequently higher than the advertised medication price, which is why this site normalises before ranking.
membership feeA recurring charge separate from the medication price, common in telehealth weight programmes. It can add $40 to $80 per month and frequently reverses which provider is genuinely cheaper.
mg/mLMilligrams of drug per millilitre of liquid — the concentration. Two vials containing the same nominal dose can require different injection volumes if their concentrations differ, which is why this site does not publish volume calculations.
subcutaneousBeneath the skin. Tirzepatide is given by subcutaneous injection, usually into the abdomen, thigh, or upper arm.

Frequently asked questions

How much does tirzepatide cost at Yucca Health?

The captured plan table normalises to $225 per month on its lowest committed tier ($258 month to month) (complete published commitment ladder (monthly, 3- and 6-month; no 12-month tier) for the standard injection: medication included, no separate membership fee). Confirm the recurring price and all mandatory fees before enrolling.

Which pharmacy does Yucca Health use?

Not verified. The compounding pharmacy identity, its state licence, and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility have not been confirmed first-party, so nothing is asserted.

Is Yucca Health cheaper than other providers?

Only providers whose all-in effective monthly cost can be computed are ranked against each other. See the most affordable page for the eligible set and the excluded records with reasons.

Does Tirzepatide Editorial earn a commission from Yucca Health?

No. There is no financial, ownership, affiliate, referral, or sponsorship relationship with this provider; outbound links on this page are nofollow and carry only our own analytics parameters. The publisher's one commercial relationship, with NexLife (affiliate/referral since 2026-09-04), is disclosed on the ownership page.

Is compounded tirzepatide FDA approved?

No. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA approved and is not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before sale.

Sources for this page

Change history

Substantive changes to this page
DateChange
2026-09-04Page published with the 2026-09-04 dataset snapshot; plan table read first-party on 2026-09-04.

Dates change only for substantive edits, never for cosmetic changes. Corrections: corrections policy.

What else is in this section?